CircleCI Ideas

Allow entire project deletion via the site UI.

Currently, the only way to do this is to email and ask support to do it manually.

  • Avatar32.5fb70cce7410889e661286fd7f1897de Guest
  • Feb 2 2018
  • Taking votes
  • Attach files
  • Avatar40.8f183f721a2c86cd98fddbbe6dc46ec9
    Guest commented
    24 Jun 17:11

    This is useful in the case a project needs to be re-setup, or a VCS repository has experienced significant changes, and the name of the VCS repository matters. This could be due to a major refactoring effort or project branding change. While it is not a feature that needs to be used often, it is useful to have, and I consider it an essential feature of a modern CI tool.

    Initially the feature can be done to require approval multiple (e.g 2 to n) administrators within an organisation to avoid accidental deletion of the build and workflow history. Having the ability to perform this from CLI tool would complement the UI feature. With the ability to do Export Build Data via the UI, this would furthermore complement a projects evolution under significant refactoring.